Decision guide
Choose a company enrichment API for scoring leads from a domain
Five company enrichment routes called on the same ten domains: which lead-scoring fields each one actually returned, what each record cost, and how far their employee counts disagree.
Written for people asking: What are the best company enrichment APIs for scoring inbound leads automatically?Choose a company enrichment API from a company domainWhich company enrichment API returns the fields a lead-scoring rule needs?
For scoring inbound leads from a company domain, choose on which fields come back filled and whether the headcount is plausible; price per record matters less, and it ran from $0.0019 to $0.38 across the five routes we called on 17 September 2026. On ten well-known domains, Apollo returned the widest set of scoring fields (employee count, industry and NAICS code, country, founded year, revenue, tech stack, 12-month headcount growth, and funding on 8 of 10) for $0.026 a company. Hunter returned employee count, country and tech stack on all ten for $0.0049 list, but an industry label on only 2. Findymail returns a short record (size band, industry, country, LinkedIn URL, description) for $0.0198. People Data Labs returned count, industry and funding on 5 of 5 at $0.38 through Treg. The providers put the same company in the same size bucket for only 4 of the 10 domains, so check a size-based scoring rule against a second source before it routes leads.
Decide on fields before price
An inbound scoring step reads a handful of fields and turns them into a route: size bucket, country, industry, sometimes revenue, funding or tech stack. A company record that comes back as a hit but with the size field empty or wrong scores the lead wrong, and nothing in the bill tells you. So the questions, in order:
- Which fields does the rule read? A rule on size and country needs far less than one that reads funding stage or a technology in use.
- Does the provider return those fields filled, for companies like yours? “80+ datapoints” on a pricing page is the schema, not the fill rate.
- Is the headcount a number or a band, and does it agree with anyone else? Bands are coarser than they look, and two providers here returned exact counts outside their own band.
- Then price and billing shape. Every route we called bills per company returned; the no-subscription guide covers what that costs at irregular volume.
The providers and their terms
Terms as published on each vendor’s pricing and docs pages on the date shown. “Per company enriched” is the entry paid tier divided by its credits, times the credits one company costs; it is list-price arithmetic, not an observed cost.
| Provider | Billing model | Lowest paid entry | Per company enriched | Charged on a miss? | API on lowest plan? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Treg (routed endpoints)pricing · docs · checked 2026-09-14 | Pay per successful call from a prepaid USD balance; no plan | None (prepaid balance, top up any amount) | $0.0049 | No (routed per-success children; a miss moves to the next provider) | Yes (API, CLI and MCP) |
| Hunterpricing · docs · checked 2026-10-14 | Subscription with monthly credits; separate prepaid Data Platform for API-only use | $49/month (Starter, 2,000 credits) or $34/month annual | $0.0049 | No | Yes (all plans) |
| Icypeaspricing · docs · checked 2026-09-23 | Subscription with credits that never expire | $19/month (Basic, 1,000 credits) or $190/year, plus VAT | $0.0095 | No for finders; verification is 0.1 credit per address tested | Yes (API and MCP on Basic) |
| Findymailpricing · docs · checked 2026-09-14 | Subscription with monthly finder credits plus bonus verifier credits | $99/month (Starter, 5,000 finder + 5,000 verifier credits) | $0.020 | No for finder endpoints; verifier charges 1 credit per attempt | Yes (all plans) |
| Apollo.iopricing · docs · checked 2026-10-14 | Subscription per user with an annual credit pool; API draws credits | $49/user/month billed annually (Basic) | $0.020 | No (people enrichment); organisation enrichment not stated | Docs charge credits per call on any plan; the pricing page FAQ (read 2026-10-29) says API access is available on Custom plans |
| Prospeopricing · docs · checked 2026-10-07 | Subscription per user with monthly credits, pooled per team | $49/user/month (Starter, 2,000 credits) or $37/user/month annual | $0.025 | No | Yes on Starter (5 req/s, 2,000/day) |
| Exploriumpricing · docs · checked 2026-09-17 | Prepaid credit packages, not auto-renewed | $29.99 one-time (Lite, 500 credits) | $0.060 | Unknown (not stated on any fetched page) | Yes (API key issued with any package) |
| Enrichlayerpricing · docs · checked 2026-09-23 | Pay-as-you-go top-ups, or annual subscription with 12-month commitment | None for PAYG ($10 buys 100 credits); Starter subscription $588/year | $0.100 | No | Yes (API-only product) |
| People Data Labspricing · docs · checked 2026-10-07 | Subscription with monthly credits; 1 credit per successful match | $98/month (Person Pro) or $100/month (Company Pro) | $0.100 | No | Yes (free plan includes an API key) |
| Lushapricing · docs · checked 2026-10-07 | Subscription with monthly credits | $49.90/month (Starter, 400 credits) or $37.45/month annual | $0.250 | Yes via API (minimum 1 credit per request even with no data) | Yes, every plan including Free (every user gets their own API key) |
| Crustdatapricing · docs · checked 2026-09-14 | Prepaid credits bought in the dashboard, with optional auto top-up | Unknown (package prices only inside the logged-in checkout) | — | No | Partly (self-serve web endpoints yes; person and company live endpoints are enterprise-only) |
What each route returned for the same ten domains
On 17 September 2026 we sent the ten company domains from our fixture (Stripe, Vercel, Shopify, Canva, Figma, Linear, Notion, Replit, Intercom, Front) through Treg’s routed company endpoint five ways: once unpinned, and once pinned to each of Hunter, Apollo, Findymail and People Data Labs with the waterfall off, so each answer is that provider’s own record. People Data Labs was run on the first five domains only, because at $0.38 a record ten would have used most of the run’s budget. A count is how many records had the field filled; a dash means the field was not in any response we received.
| Field a scoring rule reads | Treg routed (served by The Companies API) | Hunter | Apollo | Findymail | People Data Labs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employee count, exact | 6/10 | 10/10 | 10/10 | — | 5/5 |
| Employee band | 9/10 | 10/10 | — | 10/10 | 5/5 |
| Industry label | 9/10 | 2/10 | 10/10 | 10/10 | 5/5 |
| Industry code (NAICS) | — | 9/10 | 10/10 | — | 4/5 |
| HQ country | 9/10 | 10/10 | 10/10 | 10/10 | 5/5 |
| Founded year | 9/10 | 9/10 | 10/10 | — | 5/5 |
| Revenue | 7/10, as a band | 0/10 | 10/10, as a figure | — | 0/5 |
| Total funding | — | 8/10 | 8/10 | — | 5/5 |
| Tech stack | 2/10 | 10/10 | 10/10 | — | — |
| Headcount growth, 12 months | — | — | 10/10 | — | — |
| LinkedIn URL | 8/10 | 10/10 | 10/10 | 10/10 | 5/5 |
| Billed per company, this run | $0.0019 | $0.0045 | $0.026 | $0.0198 | $0.38 |
Every call was a hit, so the per-company figure is the total billed divided by the records returned. Hunter’s is under its $0.0049 rate because Stripe had been looked up minutes earlier and was billed a tenth; Hunter’s own terms say repeated searches in the same month are not re-charged.
Three things the counts hide:
- Hunter’s NAICS code is coarse. Nine of ten records carry the sector code 51 and the same six-digit code, 519130, for companies as different as Stripe and Linear. It fills the column without separating the leads.
- The Companies API’s records are old. Its sync stamps on these ten ran from August 2024 to October 2025. Hunter’s were all indexed 17 May 2026. People Data Labs names a dataset version (35.2), not a date.
- Apollo’s record is the heaviest by far. Stripe alone came back with 426 technologies, 17 funding events and headcount by department. That is useful for scoring and a lot to pass into an agent’s context; select the fields before the model sees them.
Contact details on the company record
A company record carries the company’s own contact fields, not a named person’s email. Counted from the same receipts:
- Apollo: a main phone number on 8 of 10, a street address on 9, a Twitter/X link on 9.
- Hunter: a phone number on 6 of 10, and a list of 5 to 100 email addresses it had found on each domain, on all 10. They are masked in the published receipts, so we cannot say how many were role inboxes.
- The routed record (The Companies API): a phone number on 1 of 10, an email pattern with its usage share on 4, a Twitter/X link on 8.
- People Data Labs: Twitter/X and Facebook links on 5 of 5, no phone.
- Findymail: no phone, email or social fields.
To reach a named person, use an email finder on a name and domain (contact enrichment guide).
Receipt · Company profile from domain, pinned to Apollo · 2026-09-17
Run from a Treg account on 2026-09-17 with a $0.50 per-call route cap. Latency is wall-clock from the CLI, including network. Cost is what the account was billed, read from the response. Ten inputs is a fixture, not a benchmark: it shows the mechanics and the order of magnitude, not a hit rate you should plan on.Download the call log (each receipt is linked from the evidence page) or re-run the fixture.
Receipt · Company profile from domain, routed · 2026-09-17
Run from a Treg account on 2026-09-17 with a $0.50 per-call route cap. Latency is wall-clock from the CLI, including network. Cost is what the account was billed, read from the response. Ten inputs is a fixture, not a benchmark: it shows the mechanics and the order of magnitude, not a hit rate you should plan on.Download the call log (each receipt is linked from the evidence page) or re-run the fixture.
How far the headcounts disagree
The field most scoring rules lean on is the one the providers agree on least. Exact counts where the provider returned one, otherwise its band:
| Domain | Treg routed (The Companies API) | Hunter | Apollo | Findymail | People Data Labs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| stripe.com | 8,000 (band 1k-5k) | 16,784 | 8,000 | 5001-10000 | 12,252 (band 1001-5000) |
| vercel.com | 360 | 1,011 | 580 | 501-1000 | 833 (band 201-500) |
| shopify.com | over-10k | 29,550 | 7,600 | 10001+ | 14,831 |
| canva.com | 4,290 | 18,214 | 5,500 | 1001-5000 | 10,568 (band 1001-5000) |
| figma.com | 1,100 | 2,930 | 1,900 | 11-50 | 2,981 |
| linear.app | 1-10 | 275 | 180 | 51-200 | not run |
| notion.so | 2,576 | 7,379 | 7,700 | 501-1000 | not run |
| replit.com | no headcount | 621 | 690 | 201-500 | not run |
| intercom.com | 1,410 (band 200-500) | 1,086 | 1,200 | 1001-5000 | not run |
| front.com | 1-10 | 555 | 570 | 501-1000 | not run |
Put into four scoring buckets (1-200, 201-1,000, 1,001-5,000, 5,001+), every provider that answered agreed on only 4 of the 10 domains: Stripe, Shopify, Replit and Intercom. The outliers are not one provider’s fault. Findymail put Figma at 11-50 and Notion at 501-1000; The Companies API put Linear and Front at 1-10; Hunter put Canva at 18,214 where Apollo says 5,500. On five records the provider’s exact count fell outside its own band (People Data Labs for Stripe, Vercel and Canva; The Companies API for Stripe and Intercom), so a rule reading the band and a rule reading the count get different answers from the same response.
The other fields disagree less, but not never. For Notion, Hunter and Apollo said United States, The Companies API said Canada and Findymail said Israel. For Figma, three providers said founded 2012 and The Companies API said 1999.
Who each option fits
- A rule on size, country and industry, run on every signup: Findymail if you already pay for its email finder, Hunter if you want the cheapest record with an exact count. Cross-check the size field on a sample of your own leads first; both had a large miss in ten.
- A rule that also reads revenue, funding, tech stack or growth: Apollo was the only route here that filled all four on the same record. Through Treg it was $0.026 per company with no plan; on Apollo’s own Basic plan the arithmetic is $0.0196, with a per-user annual subscription.
- Funding history and headcount by country: People Data Labs returned both on every record. Through Treg that was $0.38 per company, pay per hit; People Data Labs’ own Company Pro plan works out at $0.10 per record if you use its $100 monthly allowance.
- The cheapest possible record, to decide whether a lead is worth a second call: Treg’s routed endpoint answered for $0.0019 through The Companies API. Use it as a filter, not as the scoring source: it put Linear and Front, which the other providers counted at 180 to 570 employees, in its 1-10 band.
- Two providers, cheaply: Hunter plus Findymail for the same domain is about $0.025 at their rates in this run, and where they disagree on the size bucket the lead is worth a human look.
- Prospeo, Icypeas, Lusha, Explorium, Enrichlayer, Crustdata: not measured here. Every Prospeo-pinned call hit a rate limit on 17 September (below); Treg’s route to Icypeas needs a company LinkedIn URL rather than a domain; the rest were not called. Their terms are in the table above with links to their docs.
What this page cannot tell you
- Which headcount is right. There is no ground truth in this run. The table shows disagreement, and disagreement is enough to say a single source is risky for size-based routing; it is not enough to say which provider is accurate.
- Fill rates on your leads. Ten well-known, venture-funded software companies are the easy case. Fill rates for a 30-person agency or a company outside North America will be lower on every provider, and by different amounts.
- Anything about the providers not run. The empty rows in the fields table are not a verdict on them.
- How the routed provider will behave next week. Treg’s route tries the cheapest eligible provider first. On 14 September that was Hunter; on 17 September it was The Companies API. The response names the provider that served, so a scoring step can log it, but the field shape changes with it.
One thing the run did show about routing: the Prospeo-pinned calls got HTTP 429 (rate limit) on all ten, and with the waterfall header off they still fell through to The Companies API, because a rate-limit error is not treated as a miss. If a scoring step must use one provider’s record, check _treg.served_by in the response rather than trusting the preference header.
Next step
- Run the same comparison on twenty of your own recent inbound domains before you write the scoring rule. The runner and scorer scripts take any list of domains and any set of providers; this run cost $2.42 in total, most of it the five People Data Labs records.
- The route headers used here are documented at treg.to/docs.
- If volume is small and irregular, the no-subscription guide works through what 100 companies a month costs on each billing shape. If you also need a contact at the company, the contact enrichment guide covers finders.
Questions this page answers
What are the best company enrichment APIs for scoring inbound leads automatically?
It depends on the fields your scoring rule reads. In a 17 September 2026 run on ten domains, Apollo returned headcount, industry code, revenue, funding, tech stack and headcount growth for $0.026 a company; Hunter returned headcount, country and tech stack for $0.0049 but an industry label on only 2 of 10; Findymail returned size band, industry and country for $0.0198.
Which company enrichment API returns the fields a lead-scoring rule needs?
Of the five routes we called, only Apollo filled revenue, funding, tech stack and 12-month headcount growth on the same record. If your rule needs only size, country and industry, Findymail, Hunter and People Data Labs all return those, with Hunter's industry label mostly empty and its NAICS code the same generic value for nine companies.
Do company enrichment APIs agree on a company's employee count?
Not closely. Across ten domains the providers put a company in the same size bucket (1-200, 201-1,000, 1,001-5,000, 5,001+) only four times, Stripe ranged from 8,000 to 16,784 employees, and two providers returned an exact count outside their own size band on five records.
How do you get a company's contact details from its domain?
Through a company enrichment call, which returns the company's own phone, address and social links. A named person's email needs a finder. On ten domains on 17 September 2026, Apollo's record had a main phone number on 8 and a street address on 9, and Hunter's had a phone number on 6 plus 5 to 100 email addresses found on each domain. Findymail's company record had no contact fields.
Relationship: the people who run this site also work on Treg, one of the routes compared on this page. Every Treg figure here is a call we paid for, with the raw response downloadable, and the same fixture is run against the alternatives where their terms allow.
Spotted an error or a changed price? Email corrections@enrichmentapiguide.com with the page URL and a source. Corrections are logged on the corrections page.